Woodchurch Parish Council are currently seeking a new Councillor to join the team. If you live in Woodchurch and would like to do more to help support your community then this could be the perfect opportunity. To request more information or make an application please contact Judith Batt, the Clerk to the Council (on 01233 733994 or email clerk@woodchurch-pc.gov.uk) or compete the online application form.

The Parish Council meets on the 4th Thursday of each month. Please check noticeboard or website for agenda and to confirm meeting is taking place at 7.00 pm in the Memorial Hall Annexe. Anyone from the village is welcome to attend these meetings, which include an Open Forum where matters that you would like to be considered by the Council can be discussed.

At each meeting the Parish Council also discusses current planning applications in the village and decides whether or not to support each one before they are considered by our local planning authority, Ashford Borough Council. If you would like to comment on a specific application you are welcome to attend our meetings. You can also contact the Ashford Borough Council planning department direct to comment.

The nine Parish Councillors are elected members of the community who administer a wide range of activities to ensure that the village and services within the parish are maintained in proper order.

The Localism Act 2011 and the Code of Conduct requires all parish councillors to register and disclose any Disclosable Pecuniary Interests with the council’s Monitoring Officer. Individual councillors’ registered Disclosable Pecuniary Interests can be viewed  here.

Your Parish Councillors

Parish clerk
Mrs Judith Batt
Keg Barn, Hornash Lane, Shadoxhurst, Ashford, Kent, TN26 1HX
T: 01233 733994
E: clerk@woodchurch-pc.gov.uk

Lucie Bramley
E: lucywoodchurchpc@gmail.com

Paul Glasgow
E: paulwoodchurchpc@gmail.com

Cllr Alastair Hukins (co Vice Chair)
103 Front Road, Woodchurch, Ashford, Kent, TN26 3SH
T: 01233 860301
E: alastairwoodchurchpc@gmail.com

Cllr Nicola Job
E: nicolawoodchurchpc@gmail.com

Cllr Richard Job
E: rjob43a@gmail.com

Cllr Eleanor Jones
E: eleanorwoodchurchpc@gmail.com

Cllr Ciaran Molloy
E: ciaranwoodchurchpc@gmail.com

Cllr Wade Nash (co Vice Chair)
62 Lower Road, Woodchurch, Kent TN26 3SG
T: 07502 220 653
E: wade@nashweb.net


Your Borough Councillors (Weald South)

Cllr David Ledger
8 Park Farm Close, Shadoxhurst, Kent, TN26 1LD
T: 01233 733540
E: david.ledger@ashford.gov.uk

Cllr George Sparks
7 Farm Road, 
Hamstreet, Kent, TN26 2JA
T: 01233 732791
E: george.sparks@ashford.gov.uk

Your Ashford County Councillor

Cllr Mike Angell
Magpie House, Magpie Hall Road, Kingsnorth, Kent, TN26 1HF
T: 03000 411009 / 07710 205524
E: mike.angell@kent.gov.uk